ACTIVE MILITARY ALUMNI

This page is a listing of Alumni currently in the Military. Sorry only Mariners will be listed.

Please email me with info/updates at mva-webmaster@cox.net

Class Yr.

Photo

Name, Branch, Rank, Email

Comments and information

1974

Ken Hedrick
Navy
Chief
troop304sm@aol.com
I am currently the Senior Enlisted Advisor for Embarked Security Detachment 132. I have a total of 26 years of active and reserve naval service and am currently recalled to Active Dutyin the Middle East.

1977

Tim Clemente
Army
staff officer
timothy.clemente@pacom.mil
I have been serving the nation for over 30 years both active and reserve; I am attending the US Army War College and assigned as a staff officer at US
Pacific Command HQ in Hawaii.

1981

Sterling Castillo
Air Force
 

1983

Carl Furr
Army
Reserve 
crlfurr@hotmail.com
A Proud Mariner who has served in the active Army, Naval Reserve and 3 enlistments in the California Army National Guard. Currently in the CAARNG and Combat Infantry Badge recipient for Operation Iraqi Freedom (03'-05').

1983

Don Larson
Navy
Senior Chief 
Larsdl@aol.com
Currently a Senior Chief stationed in Ventura County, CA.

1983

Larry Thomas
Marines
Gunnery Sergeant
larry_thomas@sbcglobal.net
I am stationed at MCAS Miramar here in San Diego. I am the Senior Enlisted Advisor to the Personal Services Division Director.  I will have 20years active service in Nov. 03, as I joined right after High School!

1984

William Foss
Army
Captian
William.Foss@ca.ngb.army.mil
Currently Special Projects Officer, Counterdrug Task Force, California National Guard, recently returned from deployment.

1988

Edwin Smith
Army
armylove71@hotmail.com
I have been in the Army for 15 years now and I am currently stationed in Ft Irwin, CA.

1989

Michael Dukes
Army
GS-9
medukes@msn.com
I served 8 years active duty in the Air Force, and now I am  a Department of the Army, DoD Public Affairs Specialist working at Walter Reed Army Medical Center, the nations leading military medical center located in Washington D.C.

1991

Xzabriel M. Lee (Zabe)
Air Force

zabe01@hotmail.com
I'm going on 11 yrs of service. Recently returned from a 6yr tour in the United Kingdom. I'm back in the U.S. now, currently stationed at Hurlburt Field, FL.

1992

Seann Berry
Army
SSG
berry@msn.com
I have been on active duty for 11 years, and currently in Iraq with the 3rd Infantry Div as a rifle squad leader.

1992

Kathy Morin
Army
kathrinemorin@yahoo.com
I'm an Army Dentist (CPT) currently stationed at Fort Hood, TX.  In 2007 I will be ETSing and joining the civilian workforce.

1994

Elibeth Williams
Navy 
CS2
elibeth.williams@navy.mil
Going on 8 yrs of service. I recently returned from a 4yr tour in Japan. I'm currently stationed at Nas Lemoore, CA

1995

Justin McCarrell
Amy
farawaystare@hotmail.com
I am currently serving our country in the U.S. Army. Presently I'm stationed at Fort Sill as an instructor to basic training soldiers.

1996

Shaun Peterson
US Coast Guard
sdjnpete4@aol.com
US Coast Guard Electricians Mate been in 8 1/2 years Stationed on the USCGC Monsoon San Diego 

1996

Katrina Robertson
Air Force
Katrina.Davidson@LosAngeles.af.mil
61st Air Base Group, Base Commanders Office.

1996

Aaron Weakley
Lance Corporal
Marines
Currently in Iraq. 

1997

N/A

Lloyd Kuykendoll

Army
lloyd.kuykendoll@us.army.mil
I have been in the ARMY for eight years now stationed at Ft. McPherson GA, also Served in Iraq. 

1997

Jeremy Wagoner
Corpsman
Navy
wookierage@hotmail.com
I'm in Okinawa getting ready to go to Iraq

1998

Derrick Patterson
Navy
derrick.patterson@navy.mil
The Delayed Entry Program Coordinator for Navy Recruiting District Los Angeles. Currently a first class petty officer (FC1)

1998

Alston Dietrick 
Navy
allmygsride@aol.com
Serving aboard the USS George Washington.

1998

N/A

Henry Campos
Navy
Serving on the Lincoln.

1998

Trevor Ward
Army
E-5 (SGT)
lyricalassasin@hotmail.com
My name is Trevor Ward. Iím currently Active Duty Enlisted in the US Army. Iím prior service Air Force and have 10+ years in the military. Iím an E-5 (SGT) and have deployed to Iraq and Afghanistan. Currently stationed at Fort Leonard Wood in Missouri.

1998

Joseph Kelley
Navy
Navy submariner
recklesshemi57@yahoo.com
Ive been in the US Navy submariner for 14 yrs. Currently stationed in Groton, CT. Missing home terribly.

1999

N/A

Ulises Crespo
Marines
Cpl
CrespoUJ@1MARDIVDM.USMC.MIL
Serving in Iraq

1999

N/A

Ray Ramirez
Marines
SGT
ray.a.ramirez@navy.mil
I've been in for six years now. Served 7 months in Iraq and ready to another 7 in Afghanistan.  Currently stationed in Norfolk, Virginia with Marine security forces.

2000

Jason Jolly
Army
Sargent
fsmpunk@yahoo.com
Recently finished 10 months duty in Iraq and now stationed in Germany with the 501st Military Intelligence Unit.

2000

Marie Ramirez
Navy
BM1 (e-6)
mbchancey@rocketmail.com
Been in for 8 years now. Currently stationed at Joint Forces Staff College as a BM1 (e-6)

2001

Salvador Cota
Army
PFC 
Salcota@yahoo.com
I have been assigned to 1st Satcom Battalion of US Army Space Command.

2001

John Galam
Navy
E3
galamj@constellation.navy.mil
I'm currently deployed with my squadron (VFA-151) with the USS Constellation (CV-64).

2001

Cory Martinez
Marines
pfc
focus172000@yahoo.com
I am currently stationed at nas Jacksonville for training.

2001

Matthew Jenkins
Army
spc
matthew.d.jenkins@us.army.mil
I'm still in the army serving as a non commissioned officer in the army and I currently deployed to Afghanistan, once again as a military police k9 handler.

2001

Chris Sautter
Navy
c_sautter@yahoo.com
I'm in VAW-113, which is an E2-C Hawkeye squadron. Dave Swathood and I will be serving on the Stennis next deployment.

2002

Carl Bailey III
Navy
AE3
cabailey@vinson.navy.mil
serving in the Persian Gulf onboard USS Carl Vinson, 
CVN-70

2002

Rubi Dominguez
Navy
SN 
rdominguez@as39.navy.mil
In La Maddalena Italy, on a submarine tender. My rate, well there is no rate yet I'm a SN currently, but will hopefully be a QM3 in some months.

2004

Jesse Urena
Army
jesse.a.urena@us.army.mil
Stationed in Korea,  if you want to drop me a message just e-mail.

2005

Sandra Gold
USAF
SSgt
Gold071409@gmail.com
 

2009

Leslie Garcia
Navy
EM3 ENG/WCT
Green.Leslie@CVN72.Navy.Mil
Currently in Norfolk, VA